The B in BDSM – Part 2, Duct tape

Photo courtesy of Tumblr account ‘Nsfw Yaoi Bondage Draws’ (yes yes, it’s both boys in the photo, but for some reason this photo is just too hot to ignore)

And we’re finally back with the kinky stuff! 🙂 I’m glad that you came for the kink and hopefully stayed for the other stuff too. But who am I kidding? The kink is the most fun thing to read and write about too. It’s good to get back on track with a series that I’ve been ignoring a long time, the bondage series. I’ve only written about rope and nothing else. Bondage is one of my top 5 fetish, so I really don’t run out of things to say about it, but there are just so much I haven’t tried yet. This one bondage equipment I did experience, back on one of my favorite sessions of all the time, that rough one: the duct tape. It was the session that made me incapable of looking at a roll of duct tape without blushing ever again.

I know they sell bondage tapes that are meant for the deed, but there’s just something about a regular roll of duct tape, especially the silver colored kind. I still remember how it felt, like yesterday, how I got tied up. It’s funny how when you were tackled down onto the floor and your hands held behind your back by His knee and then you hear that tearing sound and you smell the duct tape, all that together sent shivers down to my core. With rope or cuffs, there is always a little wiggling space, but with the duct tape, there is no wiggling room whatsoever. On that session, a piece of tape was placed on my mouth too. Who knew that smell of duct tape can be sexy too, right?

While writing this, it brings back some fond memories of that session. When came the time to untie the duct tape, my Dom used a tiny kitchen knife. Of course, even in the deepest subspace trance, I registered that the knife must be used for cutting the duct tape from my wrists. But for a brief moment? When I saw Him opening His kitchen drawer, rampaged a little while and pulled out the knife, then came towards me with the knife and even dragged the cold blade against my skin a little bit. For a second, I couldn’t help but feel absolute pure terror. I must have gasped in fear, I’m not sure anymore. But it was all I could do to not move, but I might have shaken, at least inwardly. After He cut open the tape, He ripped them off my wrists in one sharp move, the pain on my wrists was excruciating from that rip. My wrists were red and raw from the involuntary struggling during one of my first caning.

Cute little dots the day after
Cute little dots the day after

After the session, my Dom gave me a ride home and not until in His car I noticed the red and purple dots all around my wrists, cute little bruises forming. I happily showed them to Him, and He actually pouted (You can be absolutely adorable sometimes, Sir). I was a little outraged and asked Him whether He was serious with the pout and all about the tiny bruises on my wrists while the wounds on my breast and ass were probably still bleeding after the cane broke the skin. His reply? The damage on my breast and ass were intentional, as the cute dots on my wrists weren’t. Well, I really didn’t care, I adored those dots no matter what. Because for days after the duct tape, I could still enjoy the sight of the bruises on my wrists all the time.

Compared to the rope, the tape might be less sophisticated. It’s somehow raw, violent and messy. And compared to cuffs, tape can even be troublesome. But the non-negotiable hold the duct tape offers? It simply can’t be compared, and it probably will remain one of my favorite bondage equipment for a long long time.

One thought on “The B in BDSM – Part 2, Duct tape”

  1. Duct tape just represents the bunch of tools that are not particularly designed to be played with, it can easily be dangerous even cos it can cut off the circulation easily. Like the wooden spoon from the kitchen, the infamous bamboo hair brush from Body Shop, or the antenna from the car, all of these every-day objects turned spanking instruments. The car antenna is the most ruthless tool I’ve ever experienced, because of the thin metal wrapped inside the rubber. BDSM requires more planning (usually) than vanilla, but spontaneity and the element of surprise are the hooks. My favorite when it comes to bondage? His command. The actual tools are just window dressing, and duct tape makes a brutally beautiful window dressing.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.