Breakfast Around the World, part 5 – South Africa

Breakfast Around the World‘ part 5 is here! This week, we are going to South Africa! ❀

South African Farmhouse Breakfast

I was a little surprised about this farmhouse breakfast that I found, it’s quite similar to full English breakfast. I even bought a can of beans but I totally forgot it when I was making this. It consists of mini steaks, raw sausages grilled that are seasoned with coriander among other things, fried mushrooms, grilled tomatoes and fried eggs sunny side up. I also added some fried spinach just for the color. πŸ˜€ The original recipe also called for lamb chops but since lamb isn’t the popular in Finland, I couldn’t find lamb chops in any grocery store near me and I just didn’t want to travel to a meat market. It’s quite plenty as is. πŸ˜› I also had some toasts and some quality cherry jam. It was very delicious and filling and I regret that I forgot my can of beans. Oh well, I should save it to Breakfast Around the World when we go to England. πŸ˜›

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.