Jukebox Friday

Where Do We Go From Here? – Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Today 20 years ago the masterpiece TV show that was Buffy the Vampire Slayer premiered, and this Josh Whedon’s baby is my all-time favorite TV show. And if you raised your eyebrow for my choice, you obviously haven’t seen all of the episodes. And one of my favorite episodes is obviously the musical episode. ❤ So, on this Jukebox Friday, the big finale group song from that episode. Happy Buffy Friday!

Where do we go from here?
Where do we go from here?

The battle’s done and we kind of won
So we sound our victory cheer
Where do we go from here?

Why is the path unclear
When we know hope is near?

Understand we’ll go hand in hand, but we’ll walk alone in fear
Tell me!
Where do we go from here?

When does the end appear?
When do the trumpets cheer?
The curtains close on a kiss
God knows, we can tell the end is near
Where do we go from here?

I touch the fire and it freezes me                   I died so many years ago
I look into it and it’s black
This isn’t real                                                     You can make me feel
But I just want to feel

Where do we go from here?

Leave a Reply

