Nerdy Basement

The Oscar Predictions 2017

Kuvahaun tulos haulle the oscars 2017

The Oscars 2017 will start in a few hours. I have to work tomorrow so I won’t be staying up and watch. But I would give my Oscar predictions. I’ve been busy this weekend meal prepping and visiting a friend so it’s not going to be a lengthy post, just the basics, I might write a more detailed about the results. 🙂 My predictions are in bold.

BEST PICTURE:

Arrival
Fences
Hacksaw Ridge
Hell or High Water
Hidden Figures
La La Land
Lion
Manchester by the Sea
Moonlight

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role: Casey Affleck, Manchester by the Sea
Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role: Emma Stone, La La Land
Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role: Dev Patel, Lion
Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role: Viola Davis, Fences
Best Achievement in Directing: Damien Chazelle, La La Land
Best Writing, Original Screenplay: La La Land
Best Writing, Adapted Screenplay: Arrival
Best Achievement in Cinematography: Arrival
Music (Orignal Score): La La Land
Music (Original Song): Audition (The Fools Who Dream), La La Land

I do admit, that this year I have emotional choices. My Goddess Emma Stone is nominated and this is so going to be her year. I love La La Land, but I also love Arrival. I know Mahershala Ali from Moonlight has bigger chances to win best supporting actor but Moonlight didn’t wow me like it did so many others, that’s why I rather choose Dev Patel from Lion. Well, I better go to bed now and when I wake up, we’ll know the results. 🙂

Leave a Reply

