Kinky Dungeon

Day 17 of the Kinky Advent Calendar 2016

Aftercare

dia17

Welcome to Day 17 of the Kinky Advent Calendar 2016! After yesterday’s crying and being broken, on number 9 of the top 10 is of course aftercare. It’s not something that can be skipped, well unless you want subdrop to happen. Coming down from subspace is sometimes a very delicate process, it can be quick or slow depending how intense the session was. Although I always feel safe with Sir Atticus, aftercare is the time I feel the safest. It’s the period of time I’m absolutely sure that I am cared for.

For me, aftercare doesn’t necessarily have to happen right after a session, I might need it later like the following day or days. That’s when messages or calls of casual how-are-you-todays play a huge role. Something so simple can prevent a subbie to feel used or unworthy of attention. I remember Sir once said that watching me slowly coming back to Him from a sobbing hot mess, how I slowly once more become the kitten He likes to spoil, that it’s a beautiful sight. For me, it’s also a beautiful experience, not unlike coming back to earth after a dream opening my eyes and finding myself safely in His arms. ❤

Tomorrow, something outdoorsy, on Day 18 of the Kinky Advent Calendar 2016.

Leave a Reply

