Jukebox Friday

Best Day Of My Life – American Authors

There are good weeks and bad weeks. And this is one of those great weeks. So I wanna put a happy song here, to set a tone for the coming weekend that is also going to super awesome. 😛 Have a happy Friday!

I had a dream so big and loud
I jumped so high I touched the clouds
I stretched my hands out to the sky
We danced with monsters through the night

I’m never gonna look back
Whoa, I’m never gonna give it up
No, please don’t wake me now

Oo-o-o-o-oo
This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife…

I howled at the moon with friends
And then the sun came crashing in
But all the possibilities
No limits just epiphanies

I’m never gonna look back…

Oo-o-o-o-oo…

I hear it calling outside my window
I feel it in my soul
The stars were burning so bright
The sun was out ’til midnight
I say we lose control

Oo-o-o-o-o

This is gonna be the best day of my life…

This is gonna be, this is gonna be, this is gotta be
The best day of my life
Everything is looking up, everybody up now
This is gonna be the best day of my life
My li-i-i-ife

Leave a Reply

