Jukebox Friday

Audition (The Fools Who Dream) – Emma Stone

Life can be rollercoastery sometimes and there was a little dive last night. I’ve always tried to choose songs for Jukebox Friday that represents my feels at the moment and for reals, I’m more on the ‘Stay With Me’ by Sam Smith kind of mood, but again, I like to encourage myself to feel better. So I chose something beautiful, sang by my Goddess Emma Stone, from her up-coming movie that I can’t be more excited about, ‘La La Land’. I hope to get the full version of this song soon, but for now, a little part that stole my heart.

Here’s to the ones who dream, foolish as they may seem
Here’s to the hearts that ache; here’s to the mess we make

She captured feeling, sky with no ceiling
The sunset inside her frame

Here’s to the ones who dream, foolish as they may seem
Here’s to the hearts that ache; here’s to the mess we make.

Leave a Reply

