Random Ramblings

The Purple Pillow by Tony Pearce

I’m not sure when my everlasting hunt for the perfect pillow started. I can’t quite pinpoint just when the youth stopped making me sleep comfortably no matter where I was and when my body began to turn on me and make my back, shoulders and neck hurt on anything less than perfection. I have scoliosis, meaning my backbone is shaped like an S and four degrees more, according to the doctor, I would have had to get surgery. But I stopped growing in height just in time. I’m not sure whether it’s because of my fucked up back, my neck and shoulder regions are always full of tension. I must have tried tens of different pillows, price range varying from 10 € to over 100 €, I can’t seem to find anything that suits me. So lately, I’ve been quite active on Kickstarter, they have always had brilliant projects going on. I stumbled upon this product called the Purple Pillow.

Okay just based on the freaking awesome product video, I’m ready to get on board. If there is just a slight chance to get the perfect pillow, I’m ready to risk it. And it’s purple! So if you are like me, constantly searching for the pillow that suits you, why not give the purple power a try? 🙂 Again, I’m not sponsored, I only pimp out stuff that I’m getting myself and believe in. I will get back with reviews once the Purple Pillow arrives around February. I hope it will be worth the waiting. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Purple Pillow by Tony Pearce

  1. Oh, I totally recognize the feeling! It’s almost impossible to find a good pillow to make all of us comfortable (those living with scoliosis). Let me know how you feel with it once you try it out for a little while. I am also in search of a good pillow 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

