Random Ramblings

Heywood Hill – A Year in Books

Yesterday I read a story of a bookshop in Mayfair, London that holds a little competition in celebration of its 80th anniversary. The grand prize? Books for life. Yes, you heard me. Books for lifeThat’s how it works. You can enter by filling a form on their webpage, you only need to answer one question: tell them which book meant the most to you and why. And if you win the draw, you will win their ‘A Year in Books’ subscription for life. That’s one book a month, hand-picked with care by the professionals at Heywood Hill according to your taste (they would survey you about your taste). It is any book-lovers’ wet dream. I am of course going to enter the draw, but I am at the same time very interested in their subscription program. And I decided the annual bi-monthly subscription would definitely be my thing. So I am adding it to my wishlist and I will get that for myself when I find a new job. 🙂

Leave a Reply

