Random Ramblings

Hay-on-Wye, Wales, a bookworm’s paradise

Here and there I would come across stories and videos that are fascinating, funny and educational. I was going to add chose onto Weekly Obsessions, but they are quickly becoming quite long. So I was thinking of starting a new series – Random Ramblings – and they will pop on whenever I come across something interesting to share, probably on days when there are no other posts due. The first one is this little link that I came across on my Facebook page about a tiny library town in Wales, named Hay-on-Wye.

Hay-on-Wye is crowned, quite rightfully so, the paradise for bookworms. It’s safe to say that books are definitely one of my fetishes. I’ve loved books ever since I was a little kid, even before I learned to read, I loved bedtimes stories my folks read to me. Then my love for reading got completely out of hands once I learned to read and got my library card. I bet not many people even know that the limit of how many books you can lend from Helsinki libraries at one time (it’s 50), but I used to hit the limit all the time. When older and equipped with my own money, bookstores became one of my favorite places. So this little town with the cutest name ever, this really sounds like a paradise to me. πŸ˜€

There aren’t many places I want to visit in Europe, but I’m definitely putting this on my travelling bucket list. I already checked Tripadvisor, and chose the inn I want to stay in, which isΒ The Bear Bed and Breakfast. It’s so charming that IΒ could hardly stand the adorableness of it. There are only several rooms in it but I kinda fell in love with Room 1. I mean look at the photos of room 1! So lovely! And if you are familiar with my blog, you would probably know why I like the room, especially the bedpost. πŸ˜‰

bear bed and breakfast room 1

That’s it for today’s random rambling. These won’t probably be this long in the future, might just be a quite link to a video. But I wanted to make a good first impression. πŸ˜› See you soon when I find something interesting to share. πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Hay-on-Wye, Wales, a bookworm’s paradise

Leave a Reply

