Jukebox Friday

Hey Soul Sister – Train

This week Sir Atticus went abroad on His summer holiday and even it’s just slightly over a week, this kitten got all droppy and sad. But today I’m already feeling better, and am determined not to put a sappy ‘miss you’ song on this beautiful sunny Friday. Instead, for today’s Jukebox Friday, I’ll play you one of my favorite songs. I love the music and the lyrics. And I choose Glee’s version, just because as an a cappella song, it sounds even more amazing. Happy Friday everyone!

Hey, hey, hey
Hey, hey, hey

Your lipstick stains
On the front lobe of my left side brain
I knew I wouldn’t forget you
And so I went and let you blow my mind

Your sweet moonbeam
The smell of you in every single dream I dream
I knew when we collided
You’re the one I have decided
Who’s one of my kind

Hey soul sister
Ain’t that Mr. mister
On the radio, stereo
The way you move ain’t fair, you know
Hey soul sister
I don’t wanna miss
A single thing you do
Tonight

Hey, hey, hey

Just in time
I’m so glad you have
A one track mind like me
You gave my life direction
A game show love connection
We can’t deny

I’m so obsessed
My heart is bound to beat
Right out my untrimmed chest
I believe in you
Like a virgin, you’re Madonna
And I’m always gonna wanna blow your mind

Hey soul sister…

The way you can cut a rug
Watching you is the only drug I need
So gangster, I’m so thug
You’re the only one I’m dreaming of

You see, I can be myself now finally
In fact there’s nothing I can’t be
I want the world to see you’ll be with me

Hey soul sister…

Hey soul sister
I don’t wanna miss
A single thing you do
Tonight

Hey, hey, hey
Tonight
Hey, hey, hey
Tonight

2 thoughts on “Hey Soul Sister – Train

Leave a Reply

