Jukebox Friday

Cheap Thrills – Sia

Friday Friday Friday! It’s going to be a sunny weekend. Most importantly it’s my last weekend of mindless eating before I kick off my summer diet. I would talk about that on Sunday more. But here’s a tune to kick of the weekend. I seriously need to get this gal’s albums.

(up with it girl)
(rock with it girl)
(show dem it girl)

(bounce with it girl)
(dance with it girl)
(get with it girl)

Come on, come on, turn the radio on
It’s Friday night and I won’t be long
Gotta do my hair, put my makeup on
It’s Friday night and I won’t be long

Til I hit the dance floor
Hit the dance floor
I got all I need
No I ain’t got cash
I ain’t got cash
But I got you baby (jus u an me)

Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight
(I love cheap thrills)
Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight
(I love cheap thrills)
I don’t need no money (u worth more dan diamond more dan gold)
As long as I can feel the beat (mek di beat jus tek control)
I don’t need no money (u worth more dan diamond more dan gold)
As long as I keep dancing (free up urself get outa control)

Come on, come on, turn the radio on…

Til I hit the dance floor…

Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight…

(me an u girl)
(u an me)
(drop it 2 di floor an mek mi see your energy because)
(mi nah play no hide an seek)
(wah fi see di ting u have weh mek mi feel week girl)
(’cause anytime u wine an kotch it di selector pull it up an pull it pon repeat girl)
(I’m nah touch a dollar in mi pocket)
(’cause nuttin in this world ain’t more dan what u worth)

I don’t need no money (u worth more dan diamond more dan gold)
As long as I can feel the beat (mek di beat jus tek control)
I don’t need no money (u worth more dan diamond more dan gold)
As long as I keep dancing (free up urself get outa control)

Baby I don’t need dollar bills to have fun tonight…

La, la, la, la, la, la, la
(I love cheap thrills)

Leave a Reply

