Nerdy Basement

Challenges of 2016 – 1st Quarter Update

Three months into the year 2016, it sure started to turn out to be super interesting already. But how am I challenge wise. Let’s have a quick look.

Book challenge – 50 books

Sooooo, it is so not going to happen, guys. Three months have past, and I just started my fourth book. Practically I’m nine books behind my reading schedule if I were to do the 50 books. I’m a really bad reader when I’m distracted and there were lots of distracting things happening to me these past couple of months. I will try my best to make the most of it, but I really doubt I could hit my goal, unless I become a hermit and do nothing else but read. Let’s see in June whether I was any good at catching up.

Movie challenge – 100 movies

Thanks to the tight Oscar movie season, I am way ahead of schedule. To accomplish the 100 movies challenge, I only need to watch two movies a week, and still I get a two weeks off for Christmas or something. 😀 So far, I’ve watched 11 movies per month, 33 in total. Of course, it got fewer after the Oscars, but it was still a pretty good head start. The 100 movies a year is going to be a walk in the park.

Fitness challenge – Six 8-week programs

So according to my plans, now I should have completed the first 8-week program, took one week off and be three weeks in my second 8-week program. But I got sick a while ago and was forced to stop the workout for three weeks. I just started the second program and am on my 7th workout. I feel like I’m fully back on the horse now, and with Sir Atticus’s help, I feel like I could catch up with my schedule by the end of the second quarter of the year. We’ll see.

And that’s it for a quick 1st quarter update. See you again in the end of June.

Leave a Reply

