Jukebox Friday

Jukebox Friday – Valentine’s Day Special

Guess what? More pink and fluffy for the Valentine’s Day! 😀 I am not as choosy of love songs as I am of romantic movies. The five songs I chose aren’t really traditional love songs, but if you’re single like me on this romantic week, these are for you too. 🙂 If you’re all coupled up, these are here to remind you about the fun you’re missing. XD Just kidding! These are for everyone. Unlike a regular Jukebox Friday post, I’m not going to post all the lyrics of these songs here, just my favorite parts. 🙂 Enjoy!

What’s Valentine’s Day without Freddie, right? Hit it!

“Tonight I’m gonna have myself a real good time
I feel alive and the world it’s turning inside out Yeah!
I’m floating around in ecstasy
So don’t stop me now, don’t stop me
‘Cause I’m having a good time, having a good time”

***

Can’t believe I haven’t shared TSwift yet. I looooove TSwift! And ‘Blank Space’ is the best freaking song on her spectacular album.

So hey, let’s be friends
I’m dying to see how this one ends
Grab your passport and my hand
I could make the bad guys good for a weekend…

…So it’s gonna be forever
Or it’s gonna go down in flames
You can tell me when it’s over
If the high was worth the pain
Got a long list of ex-lovers
They’ll tell you I’m insane
Cause you know I love the players
And you love the game

Cause we’re young and we’re reckless
We’ll take this way too far

And leave you breathless
Or with a nasty scar
Got a long list of ex-lovers
They’ll tell you I’m insane
But I got a blank space baby
And I’ll write your name”

***

Then let’s get back to the good old days. I need a hero! 😉

“Somewhere after midnight
In my wildest fantasy
Somewhere just beyond my reach
There’s someone reaching back for me

Racing on the thunder
And rising with the heat
It’s gonna take a Superman
To sweep me off my feet

I need a hero, I’m holding out for a hero
‘Til the end of the night
He’s gotta be strong
And he’s gotta be fast
And he’s gotta be fresh from the fight

I need a hero, I’m holding out for a hero
‘Til the morning light
He’s gotta be sure
And it’s gotta be soon
And he’s gotta be larger than life
Larger than life” 😉

***

And when I find my hero, let’s do it. 😛

“Goldfish in the privacy of bowls do it
Let’s do it, let’s fall in love”

***

Last but not least, the cutest tongue-in-cheek love song, by the adorable Miss Selena Gomez.

“There’s no way to describe what you do to me
You just do to me, what you do
And it feels like I’ve been rescued
I’ve been set free
I am hypnotized by your destiny
You are magical, lyrical, beautiful
You are… And I want you to know baby”

Leave a Reply

