Jukebox Friday

Eye of the Tiger – Survivor

Mr Tarantino (and The Hateful Eight) kept me out too late last night for me to do Jukebox Friday actually on a Friday. 😛 But good music sound as good on a Saturday too, so here it is. Now, one of my favorite song of all time, the song I nearly always sing at the karaoke (I am Asian after all, so I love karaoke). I do realize how I’m promoting stereotypes when I sing the Eye of the Tiger, but hey, I do it so well that I get standing ovations almost every time (at least by my friends 😀 )

But there is another reason for me to choose this masterpiece of a song, because Rocky. I looooove Sylvester Stallone. Back when Sly had those puppy eyes that still kills me standing, and till him being a handsome as hell older gentleman. I like my action stars rough and masculine, and Sly is one of my all time favorite. For some strange reason though, I have never watched Rocky… No! Don’t throw rotten tomatoes at me! I will right that wrong this weekend, today as a matter of fact. Because I got my ticket to see “Creed” on Monday, I’m gonna have me a nice Rocky Marathon today. ❤ Come on, I’m ready. To fall for the puppy-eyed Sly all over again. Before I grab my jumbo size popcorn, let’s get into the Rocky mood together. Ladies and gents – Eye of the Tiger by Survivor.

Risin’ up, back on the street
Did my time, took my chances
Went the distance
Now I’m back on my feet
Just a man and his will to survive

So many times, it happens too fast
You trade your passion for glory
Don’t lose your grip on the dreams of the past
You must fight just to keep them alive

It’s the eye of the tiger
It’s the thrill of the fight
Risin’ up to the challenge
Of our rival
And the last known survivor
Stalks his prey in the night
And he’s watching us all with the
Eye of the tiger

Face to face, out in the heat
Hangin’ tough, stayin’ hungry
They stack the odds
Still we take to the street
For the kill with the skill to survive

It’s the eye of the tiger…

Risin’ up straight to the top
Had the guts, got the glory
Went the distance
Now I’m not gonna stop
Just a man and his will to survive

It’s the eye of the tiger…

The eye of the tiger

One thought on “Eye of the Tiger – Survivor

Leave a Reply

