Jukebox Friday

Buzz Lightyear – Nicholas Tse

I’m baaack! I’ve been back since Tuesday as a matter of fact, but this morning was the first that I didn’t feel jet-lagged. Minus 20 celcius weather waited for me here in Finland, and my place is freezing. Feels like it froze up my brains too. Well, tomorrow I will go buy some machine to warm me up and the new schedule will be come into effect starting today. And it’s Jukebox Friday! Since I just came back from China, let me introduce to a Chinese artist Nicholas Tse. Nicholas has been my target of worship for ten years from the age of 15. In addition to the obvious fact that he’s freaking hot, the main reason he was my idol was because he gets some credit as to how I got my personality trait that is passion. His attitude and his music taught me that falling doesn’t matter, you will always regret more of things that you didn’t do than of things that you did do. Here’s one of my favorite song by Nicholas Tse – “Buzz Lightyear”, the rookie translation of Cantonese lyrics from yours truly.

Intruders about to begin the attack
Need to hurry the journey out of space
On the final runway, yet missed the flight
The pain from falling can’t compared to the ache in my heart

When I was a child and asked about when I grow up
I will be a guardian of the galaxy and save planet Earth
But I know now
No matter how much I want to proudly fly across the universe
We were only born with one pair of hands

Prepare for the worst
But aim for the highest furthest star
If you really can’t fly
Try and taste the pain of falling
After you hit the ground
Use your legs to continue to explore
The scenery on Earth is quite beautiful too

No need to find parachutes to put in your bag
Even if I probably would continue to fall
When dreams get crushed and turned into bubbles
At least I went out with a bang

When I was a child and asked about when I grow up…

Prepare for the worst…

Come on, wake up, come
Let’s begin our journey again from rock bottom
Come on, wake up, come
Do not vanish

I prepared for the worst
But I aim for the highest furthest star
If you really can’t fly
Try and taste the pain of falling
Dreams break, but refuse to give up
Become a legend
No one can stop you and me

Come on, wake up, come
Let’s begin our journey again from rock bottom
Come on, wake up, come
There are so many ways to play this game of life

One thought on “Buzz Lightyear – Nicholas Tse

Leave a Reply

