Jukebox Friday

Crazy – Gnarls Barkley

What a weekend. It was like a fucking roller-coaster mentally. I might talk about that later. But I just recently realized that approximately one month from now I’m going on my 20-day trip to motherland, China. So I gather it’s probably a good idea to start saving a little. In order to do that I’m going on an one-month cheapskate diet, making all my favorite food that happen to be very cheap. And I’m going on an intensive workout plan, the brutal five times a week I’m going to be sweating in the gym every morning for a month. And my Dom has graciously accepted to help me to keep up my schedule. By agreeing to give me a caning punishment for every training day that I miss. I have a feeling, an itch on my bumbum, that I’m going to regret asking for this favor… And to boost up my workout routine, I’m going take the stairs whenever possible, drink three liters of lemon water daily and do my corset training at least 3-5 hours a day. And if after all that some random relative in China dares to utter the words “You have gained weight” (yes, Chinese people do that), I swear I will sock them in their faces. Except if they’re older than me, in that case I can’t actually sock them in the face unless I want my mom to sock me in the face right after.

But now, to perfectly describe my feels on this rainy Monday morning: Crazy, one of my all time favorite songs, with some fucking perfect lyrics.

I remember when, I remember, I remember when I lost my mind
There was something so pleasant about that place
Even your emotions had an echo
In so much space

And when you’re out there
Without care
Yeah, I was out of touch
But it wasn’t because I didn’t know enough
I just knew too much

Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Does that make me crazy?
Possibly

And I hope that you are having the time of your life
But think twice, that’s my only advice

Come on now, who do you, who do you, who do you, who do you think you are
Ha ha ha bless your soul
You really think you’re in control

Well, I think you’re crazy
I think you’re crazy
I think you’re crazy
Just like me

My heroes had the heart to lose their lives out on a limb
And all I remember is thinking, I want to be like them
Ever since I was little, ever since I was little it looked like fun
And it’s no coincidence I’ve come
And I can die when I’m done

Maybe I’m crazy
Maybe you’re crazy
Maybe we’re crazy
Probably

2 thoughts on “Crazy – Gnarls Barkley

  1. Great song! Cant wait to hear about your weekend!! Best wishes at the gym. I don’t know what to read while you are off in China…ugh.. One last note- don’t ever let anyone judge you! You are a beautiful human being- inside and out!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t worry! I was planning to write like crazy and have something go up on a schedule while I’m away. And there is a tiny chance that my blog is not blocked by the Great Fire Wall of China πŸ˜€ A really really small chance. πŸ˜› In that case I wouldn’t be doing anything else than eat and blog in that 20 days. πŸ˜€

      And thank you for saying that. Where do you think I get my thick skin if not for the unapologetic way Chinese judge each other. πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

