Jukebox Friday · Nerdy Basement

Ten Songs to Get You Through Rainy Autumn Days

My Dom, just like so many Finnish, they get a little mopey around autumn. The days are getting shorter, the weather is getting colder. I on the other hand looooove autumn. It’s my absolute favorite season of the year, so packed with all my favorite things. Like candles, beanies, boots, sweaters, scarves, hot pots, Starbucks pumpkin spice lattes, Halloween, autumn rains, autumn storms, lovely colored leaves, dried leaves crunching beneath my boots, fresh apples, apple pies… I can seriously go on forever with this list. I’m basically this husky in the autumn:

But if you’re not that husky, then here are ten songs to get you through rainy autumn days! 🙂

1. “Pocketful of Sunshine” (originally by Natasha Bedingfield, but whenever you can get something done by Emma Stone, you get the Emma Stone version)

2. “Halo/Walking on Sunshine” mash-up by Glee (cos who doesn’t like hyper dancing girls)

3. “I Never Met A Wolf Who Didn’t Love to Howl” by SMASH (Yeah, I like musicals)

4. “Candyman” by Christina Aguilera (cos who doesn’t like candy canes 😉

5. “Time of My Life” Dirty Dancing

6. “Don’t Rain On My Parade” by Lea Michele (Yeah yeah Glee again, but hey, it is one of the best musical TV shows of all time, at least the first three seasons)

7. “It’s Bigger” by Neil Patrick Harris (The legendary Tony Awards 2013 opening number. I never get tired of watching this, NPH is fucking awesome. Trust me, this will be one of your most well-spent 7,5 minutes of your life 😛 )

8. “Umbrella” Vintage Style (Cos jazz make me happy. And who doesn’t like tap dancing?)

9. “Runaway Baby” by the magnificent Bruno Mars (Girls love Bruno Mars, all those sweet love songs, but this is the song that made me adore him. So cheeky, so sexy, so much fun.)

10. Songs about sex, The Riff-Off, Pitch Perfect (Gotta finish this list up with Pitch Perfect, one of my all time favorite movie)

Leave a Reply

