The B in BDSM – Part 1, Rope

This is really long due. Like spanking, my other big fetish is bondage. On my knees and with my hands bound behind my back, it’s the position I feel most peaceful in. Photos of shibari are always so beautiful, although I’ve never experienced it, I’m quite familiar with the rope already.

My first time feeling rope around my wrists was during our first session with my Dom. He tied my hands and arms behind my back and had me bent over on the dining table for spanking. He also had me on His bed, my wrists tied to my ankles and the ends of the rope to objects, thus effectively spreading my legs wide open. Bondage for me is the most gentle way to enter subspace. I’ve read that some rope bunnies like to test how tightly the rope is in order to feel helpless and trapped. That’s an another kind of flavor to it that I usually get to experience without the rope. Once the rope is tightly around my wrists, I tend to relax into it. Instead of testing the strength of the knot, I just eased onto them and let myself relax. Maybe that’s why one of my favorite position to be tied to is with my arms to the ceiling. I daydream about the beautiful St Andrew’s cross and getting tied to one some day.

I find the process of being tied up by rope soothing. It’s also a great gesture of surrendering and submitting, the offering of my wrists to be tied up, holding and helping my Dom. It’s the quietness, me with my eyes downcast, breathing evenly, listening to the sound of my Dom breathing, the sound of the rope being tucked and pulled. Feeling the rope gliding on my naked skin, it’s incredibly erotic. On our last session, I was being hogtied for the first time. Blindfolded, lying on my stomach, wrists and ankles tied behind my back, and He just left me there on the floor waiting like a good girl. First I tried really hard to hear what He was doing in the meanwhile. Then I relaxed into the waiting. I might be the most impatient person, but for some reason I always like to wait for Him. Whether it be corner time or just tied up somewhere. But then so many scenarios ran through my head about what He might be doing. Is He watching me? That thought made me horny. Or is He ignoring me, minding His own business just making me wait? That thought made me even wetter. I started to move a little, my breathing quickening just a little. But that’s because I knew He was in the same room. I wonder what it would feel like to be left tied up on the bed for longer time. While being tied up is mostly soothing and peaceful, being restricted with a rope during sex feels so good. Being tied up during sex does make me feel trapped and helpless and that I have no way to escape, not like I ever wanted to. On that same session I also got to try some breath play with the rope. Ropes sometimes leave rope burns on my wrists. I always adore them for however long they remain there. Simply put, I just love rope.

2 thoughts on “The B in BDSM – Part 1, Rope”

  1. I identified with this post a lot. My partner and I have discovered our love for bdsm together for the first time and the exploration of what speaks to something in each of us on a deep level has been a combination of trial and error together and, for me at least, it’s also processing afterward what it is about whatever activity that invoked in me the emotional space of vulnerability and trust creating a connection unlike anything I’ve ever experienced. Reading your post and others like it has helped me to further identify what it is I am responding to. The ropes and the waiting you describe, the positioning or the sting of a spanking all mixed with sexual pleasure somehow strips my layers down and brings me to that wonderful magical space. Thanks for posting

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.