Jukebox Friday

What’s Up – 4 Non Blondes

Sometimes I just forget songs that used to make me smile real big. And it’s the most marvelous feeling when something or someone reminds you of them. I adore this song. I started watching the new Netflix series “Sense8” and at the end of episode four, this song was used in the most beautiful way, to create one of the most stunningly touching scene I’ve ever seen on television. Go watch Sense8 if you haven’t already. But before you do that, let’s listen to the song. And you know you can’t listen to this song and not sing along. Come on, let’s hear it. Top of your lungs, loud and clear, the neighbors won’t mind. 🙂

Twenty-five years and my life is still
Trying to get up that great big hill of hope
For a destination
I realized quickly when I knew I should
That the world was made up of this brotherhood of man
For whatever that means

And so I cry sometimes
When I’m lying in bed
Just to get it all out
What’s in my head
And I, I am feeling a little peculiar
And so I wake in the morning
And I step outside
And I take a deep breath and I get real high
And I scream from the top of my lungs
What’s going on?

And I say, hey hey hey hey
I said hey, what’s going on?

And I try, oh my god do I try
I try all the time
In this institution
And I pray, oh my god do I pray
I pray every single day
For a revolution

 

Leave a Reply

